Day 5: “Race Car”

Happy Saturday!

Today I took the longer allotted time (but still was quick in my book). I’ve been averaging 45 mins to 1.5 hours from start to finish each day. I think I’ve accomplished what I set out to do – experimenting with expression, over exaggerating features, developing character. Could always do more. Nothing girlie about this one, YEAH!

I’m excitedly painting. I keep my positive painting mantra going thru my head… “Each brush stroke matters. Keep it fresh. Mix before I paint the canvas.”

Until tomorrow…

"Race Car"

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Day 5: “Race Car”

  1. aaron fairchild

    super fun! Nothing girly… What about some holes worn through in the knees of those jeans for a little boy, or patches?

    super excited for you and this blog Sara! Keep it up!

    af

  2. Sara, the race car is great. I love all your posts so far. The pearplane is so cute and the monkey is darling.

Leave a Reply

