“Green Bird Stuck”

Happy Monday!

So this is Sunday’s illo, but painted it today. I came up with another character that doesn’t exist. (I particularly like doing this.) It was first inspired by Illustration Friday’s Topic: stripes. I love stripes… stripy legs especially. I guess it turned out more like an ostrich, with a Muppet’s feel. I’m also not certain what it is sitting in, just that he is stuck, but REALLY comfortable!¬†I’m very happy with the expression on this one. When I was all done, it needed a background of sorts, so I added bubbles. Adds some fun and creates more mystery to the situation.

Hope you enjoyed your Monday. I did!

"Green Bird Stuck"

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Green Bird Stuck”

  1. Love this little bird and the bubbles, Sara.

Leave a Reply

