Holiday Confusion

Apparently, I’ve been holding onto some deep embedded fear of the holidays! 🙂

Actually, I’ve been thinking of beginning my holiday card soon, so I just started drawing Santa today. Obviously, I’m in holiday transition or confusion. You be the judge. Today, I surprised myself with what came out of my imagination. This is not at all what I started out creating. I guess I can think of it as a little present I give to myself each day… ha ha.

Here’s a thought for you: Appreciate the talents you are given, but with them, always try something new. This blog has been the best thing for me. I’m glad I took a chance and started it.

Enjoy your Wednesday, everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Holiday Confusion

  1. WOW, this is funny! I like your comments too. I am enjoying the line drawing with water color style. I know it is way faster. Keep up the good work!

  2. Soooooo funny Sara, this will be a great Christmas card.

  3. Jill

    Such a fun, and silly reminder of how we (women) fly around during this season. You’re great at capturing the feeling! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

