“Hang On”

(Saturday, November 12)

Still brainstorming for my holiday inspiration. Closed my eyes and started seeing fairies. For those of you who know me, I had a “Fairie Period”, like artists have “Blue Periods”, but mine was all magical and imaginary. Can’t say I ever departed from that much. So, I started drawing this little guy and he started pulling something. Then my mind meandered… what if he were the tooth fairie pulling a tooth? (My daughter IS wiggling another tooth!) “No, Sara, stay with me on this one.” So I turned it upside down and it was in a great position to hang from a light bulb. Ta-da!

You might be seeing more future fairies. Haven’t had much excuse to draw them, but now I do. Lucky you!

Not quite satisfied with this one, but it is a quickie sketch. I do like how the shoes turned out. Did a fast wash with watercolor to give it some pizazz.

"Hang on Fairie!"

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to ““Hang On”

  1. Jill

    I like the shoes too and a cute butt!:):) Good to see that we all have to “hang on” and make fun while living life. Jill

  2. Valerie Marquardt

    I especially like the tree branches and Christmas bulb (the kind I grew up with as a kid!) as they bring back a lot of good memories!

  3. Happy to see more of your fairies. 🙂

  4. So cute hanging there, love the little fairy.

Leave a Reply

