Ringing the Bells

Do you ever get a song stuck in your head -good or bad? I woke up with a bubbly song in my head from the Christmas musical that my daughter has been practicing frequently. So when sitting at my drafting table, room completely silent, just me and my paper and pencil, all that I hear are the lyrics to “Ring the Bells”. I can’t help but dance a little.

I love moments like these.

So a visual pops into my head, a silly image, not at all what the musical is about.

Happy Thursday, everyone!

"Ringing the Bells"

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Ringing the Bells

  1. Kathy

    So delightful! My first thought when I looked at it was that it reminds me of my husband and I. Hmmmmm I have no idea why, but the thought (and the illo) made me smile both inside and out. Thank you for that!

  2. This is so cute Sara, they are having such a fun time. Makes me smile.

  3. It is so nice to read your musings along with seeing your work, Sara. You are giving us all a great opportunity to get to know you! This illo reminds me of a joke I know, I’ll have to tell you the next time I see you.

Leave a Reply

