“Fueling Up”

This is from a VERY tired me who dauntingly is looking into what needs to get done in the next few weeks. If I could only strap on my super power jet pack, crash helmut, elbow and knee pads (safety first!) to get ready for my lists, I’d “fill ‘er up” in a heartbeat.

One quick, easily calculated lesson that I’m taking away from my crazy visual… remember that only one day happens at a time. Remain positive. Remember I have children and a husband. AND finally, there are roughly 16 waking hours in each day (if I get 8 hours), which translates into 512 waking hours to accomplish my tasks (give or take a few.) BUT, if I trim it down to only 7 sleeping hours, I gain a whole whopping 32 hours. And just think about what I can do with an EXTRA 32 hours. 🙂

Strap it on, baby. Here I go!

"Fill 'er UP!"

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to ““Fueling Up”

  1. Funny Sara, tis the season….maybe one day that will actually be a reality. Great drawing.

  2. Catching Up: What a sweet little EleFriend! That octopus feeling is all too familiar… I hope you find a way to refuel and recharge! I read a great quote yesterday: “To achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time.” -Leonard Bernstein 🙂

  3. Bridget

    Sara,
    I do hope you are planning on multitasking by putting all these drawings into cards for Christmas. Save your fuel sister! B- post #2 🙂 baby steps…baby steps!

  4. Nice quote, Nina! I like your fuel pack, Sara. I need one of those too. Please make me one too. 😉

  5. Mary Francis Freedman

    I could really use one of those!

Leave a Reply

